Hello Senior Choir students in grades 3-6!

On Monday we will be going to the Camberwell Library to sing a few songs for the Centenarians of Boroondara.

The songs we will be singing are:

On écrit sur les murs
Count on me
and Joyeux Anniversaire/ Happy Birthday (in French and English).

Please practise the songs over the weekend so we sound great on Monday!

On écrit:

And the backing track:

Count on Me:

And the backing track:

And the lyrics!

Count on Me

If you ever find yourself stuck in the middle of the sea,
I’ll sail the world to find you
If you ever find yourself lost in the dark and you can’t see,
I’ll be the light to guide you

 

Find out what we’re made of
When we are called to help our friends in need

 

You can count on me like one two three, I’ll be there
And I know when I need it I can count on you like four three two
You’ll be there
‘Cause that’s what friends are supposed to do, oh yeah

Whoa, whoa, Oh, oh Yeah, yeah

 

If you tossin’ and you’re turnin’ and you just can’t fall asleep
I’ll sing a song, Beside you
And if you ever forget how much you really mean to me
Everyday I will, Remind you, Ooh

Find out what we’re made of
When we are called to help our friends in need

 

You can count on me like one two three
I’ll be there
And I know when I need it I can count on you like four three two
You’ll be there
‘Cause that’s what friends are supposed to do, oh yeah

Oh, oh, Yeah, yeah

 

You’ll always have my shoulder when you cry
I’ll never let go
Never say goodbye
You know you can

Count on me like one two three
I’ll be there
And I know when I need it I can count on you like four three two
And you’ll be there
‘Cause that’s what friends are supposed to do, oh yeah

Oh, oh
You can count on me ’cause I can count on you

 

 

See you all on Monday at 9.50am in the reading room!
Merci

Mme Davies 🙂